NEW YORK COMIC CON WEEKEND

I had a really amazing weekend at NY Comic Con.
Started the minute I got off the train (which I’m not ready to discuss yet, but trust me, it’s great) on Thursday morning and went straight through to Sunday morning.

Thursday Saw Arthur Darvill – Rory Williams himself. LN got his autograph and my brother got to tell him he roadied for his father. Did you know Arthur Darvill’s father was the keyboardist for Fine Young Cannibals. Now you do.
Also went to an Adam West panel and he was amazing. He’s funny and charming and still very handsome.

Friday I think started with the Elementary panel, Jonny Lee Miller, Lucy Lui
then we went to the Adult Swim panel, but I left to go to the Once Upon a time panel, where I camped out to see BIRDMAN panel with Michael Keatona and Edward Norton – moderated by CHRIS HARDWICK who is my new boyfriend. My nephews can call him uncle now.
After the panel, the audience rushed the stage and Keaton and Norton BOOKED but my boyfriend said he would stay to take pics and stuff so I got a pic with him. He put his arm around me and touched my phone. I love Chris Hardwick so much I can’t even tell you.

Saturday was the big day. The Javitz center opened at 8 am people were on line at 6. Why, you ask. Well it was the Walking Dead panel day and it was first come, first bracelet given out. My brother and I had handicap passes and we got passes first. But, before that panel, was The League. If you haven’t seen this show on FX (or FXX, I’m not sure which one) binge watch it on Netflix and then watch it. It is so fucking funny. The panel was hysterical

Then it was WALKING DEAD TIME moderated by my boyfriend Chris Hardwick. (have I mentioned I love him) It was AMAZING The cast was funny and charming and so nice. This is going to be an amazing season. Another show, if you aren’t watching – binge it on Netflix and then catch up on AMC on demand and also watch Talking Dead with my boyfriend.

i went to the Stephen Amell panel (arrow) and he is so hot and it was really good but after that was Daredevil, coming soon to Netflix. Damn if this doesn’t look great. Better then the movie, but really anything is better then the movie.

I came home early Sunday to go to my niece’s birthday party but only stayed for a bit. Actually left before any kids got there.

But when I say I had one of the best weekends ever, I mean it. I can’t wait until next year.

