Caring is good.

Here’s the conundrum

I have anxiety.
I have the fun anxiety that doesn’t turn my brain off at night because I have to worry about EVERYTHING.

Some valid worries like will I get a job. Some that are out of my control like what will I do if/ when something happens to my parents and some totally irrational ones like is there a dent in my mattress

I posted on Facebook that anxiety is when you care to much about everything

I also posted that one of the greatest mental freedoms is when you don’t care what other people think of you

But not caring what people think of you and caring to much…is that counteractive

I don’t give a damn what people think of me. You like me great. You don’t fine. Most do the time I am in my own head and not paying attention to what you are thinking about me anyway. Unfriended on FB. Ok. No skin if my nose, I can guarantee I won’t notice until someone tells me

My life is my own. Your life is yours If you choose to share your life with me that is fantastic. If you don’t, thats fine also, but know that if you think I’m going to be upset about it….sorry to disappoint It’s more likely I won’t notice

It doesn’t mean I don’t care, it means that my Meds are working and my life is actually taking precedence. But if you need me….call, text or email. I promise I will listen because if you let me in your life and I let you in mine it’s because I do care. A lot

