Dear Bunny,

7 years ago, just shy of your first birthday,  you became part of our family.  I can’t imagine my life or your moms life for that matter, if you weren’t in it.

 

First came home, so tiny and patient.

 

From the first time I saw you, you became my bunny.

I adore you so much that I can’t believe you are my niece.     You are such a Cohen, with your attitude and sarcasm and sense of humor.  You are so your mothers daughter and so my niece it’s actually a little frightening.

I remember the first time I saw you in person and the first time you gave me kisses.  I loved when I first moved in to my house and didn’t have furniture yet in the front room, my Friday and/ or Saturday nights became you and mommy sleeping over and you running from one side of the room to the other and then running to me or mommy to give us hugs and kisses

 

 

Today I bought you two dolls.  One from me and one from grandma and grandpa.    You opened them up and are now sitting in the bathroom pretending they are talking to each other.   I would rather you brushed your teeth and then played but your imagination is so amazing and I want your baby voice to last a little longer that I am going to just listen instead of telling you to hurry.

 

in a box, before I had moved in. You picked this room as yours.

I wouldn’t change anything about you, from you love of dolls to your love of science.  I still think you are to young to read mummy’s anatomy books from med school, but I love that you do.

 

me and my bunny

Happy adoption day my bunny.

 

Love

 

Rachel. (never to be called aunt).

