Orlando Day 1 & 2

Woke up 1/2 hour before my alarm which is normal for me.

Got dressed and did final packing

went to airport and got on plane and it was a great flight.   I was in the 2nd row and had an empty seat next to me.

The problem began when I landed   Robin and Dave were picking me up from the airport but my luggage was missing.  Seriously it was a 2 hour flight how do you lose my luggage.

In to report a claim I go…and then finish and call my mom to cry….my clothes and my halloween costume…what to do.

As I was hanging up w/ my mom I got a call from the airline  (I  was still there btw) and the woman said they found my luggage Disney accidently pulled it.   Nice  it showed up about 10 min later after a quick run in w/ Bubblewench

We get to the hotel and Hilly picked up Dave while Robin and I went to eat.

then we came back and napped before going out w Dave Hilly Lisa and Karen.

When we got back to the hotel, we saw Poppy and Dawg and LeSombre but Lovely Wife was sleeping.

DAY 2

up at the buttcrack of dawn because we had to pick up Dave from Hilly’s at 7 am, we were Discovery Cove bound.   We got there and signed in for our swim time w/ dolphins and it was AWESOME  we played w/ stingrays and sat on the beach and went to the birdhouse and just had an amazing time.

Dave has the pics and I will put up the link when he sets up the flickr site.

right now  Robin is napping and I am gonna wake her in 5 minutes for our big secret nite out

one more day til Avitaween.

(sorry for the lack of links but you know who everyone is – if you don’t then let me know and I will forward the blogs)

2 thoughts on “Orlando Day 1 & 2

  1. SOrry I missed your birthday… 😦 I just realised it was on Wed. I sure hope you had a great day & may I wish you a great year ahead nonetheless.

    Sorry again (hugs)

Comments are closed.