Busiest person with no life ever

I’m late to the game to this  and I’m gonna do it a little differently

A bunch of people posted 20 things they want people to hear   I am doing my version of that.

I always say I have no life.  I go to work I go to school and that’s it.   I realized I am the busiest person with no life ever.

The only day I don’t have school or the Princess is Friday  That is my night except I am usually doing something with my friends.

I always complain that I have nothing to do on weekends except that I dont have a free weekend to do nothing (both days) until almost mid Sept.

I realized I have different groups of friends that I do stuff with.

One group of friends is the LET’S GO TO THE BAR friends   and that’s awesome

One group of friends is the LETS DO DINNER AND A MOVIE friends and that’s awesome

One group of friends is HEY LET’S JUST CHILL AND BS friends and that’s awesome.

But one of the best things about all my groups of friends –  I can call them at almost anytime and they will be there for me.

I can walk up to practically any one of my friends at work and if I don’t look happy the first thing they do is ask me what’s wrong and actually listen to me venting be it about work or personal

I can call any of my friends when I am upset and they will do what they can to make me feel better, be it just listening or taking me out

and it’s not just off line  life friends, it’s blog friends that I haven’t met yet.

It’s blog friends that I have met met and am so happy to call my friend

I like being busy all the time.   I complain about how much I dislike the management at my job (yes, I finally realized it’s management and not the actual job) but I like knowing that no matter what there are at least 40 people at work that feel the same way that I can call, email, text, walk up to and just say –  Argh – I hate that witch and they get it.

I like that I can call text email any of my on or off line friends and chat during the day, even if for only a minute

I just wanted to say that I love my friends and if I could tell them anything it’s this

Thank you for being a friend
Traveled down the road and back again
your heart is true you’re a pal and a confidant

I’m not ashamed to say
I hope it always will stay this way
My hat is off, won’t you stand up and take a bow

Thank you for being a friend
Thank you for being a friend
Thank you for being a friend

And when we both get older
With walking canes and hair of gray
Have no fear, even though it’s hardly here
I will stand real close and say,
Thank you for being a friend

(I want to thank you)
Thank you for being a friend
(I want to thank you)
Thank you for being a friend
(I want to thank you)
Thank you for being a friend
(I want to thank you)
Let me tell you bout a friend
(I want to thank you)
Thank you for being a friend
(I want to thank you)
Thank you for being a friend
(I want to thank you)
Thank you for being a friend

Yes those are mostly the lyrics to the theme from Golden Girls.   But it’s how I feel.


I am not gonna name names, because there are way to many people.  But yes, this is about you, and you and you and you.

if you think it’s not, you are wrong.


7 thoughts on “Busiest person with no life ever

  1. You strike me as the type of person who would be a good friend yourself. I’m glad you have all those people there for you. I love it when people just know where you’re coming from. It makes life so much better!

  2. I enjoyed your walk down Golden Girls lane. I used to watch that show every week…

    HEY, IT’S YOUR BLOG’S BIRTHDAY IN 9 DAYS! *point point* woot!

Comments are closed.