I don’t care

You don’t like me because you think I’m loud.  You’re right I am.  I laugh loud, I talk loud. Listen to yourself before you say it about me.

You don’t like me because I’m a bitch.  Your right I am.  Get to know me before you comment on my bitchiness.  It comes out when needed.

You don’t like me because I’m sarcastic.  REALLY, ya think I’m sarcastic.  You haven’t heard anything yet.  I haven’t used my sarcasm for mean yet.

You don’t like me for whatever reason.   That’s fine.  Most likely, I don’t like you either but unless you ask me directly, you won’t know.  I will be nice to you if you are around, because I’m a grown up and it’s the right thing to do.  I will talk to you like a civilized person, because that is how to act in public.   I will never trash you behind your back because I don’t do that.  If you ask me – do you like me, I will tell you.  I will never say anything behind your back that I wouldn’t say to you.

But here’s the kicker.  I don’t care if you like me.   When I hit publish, you don’t matter. You are not important enough in my world.   This is my blog. I am saying that to get it off my chest and once it’s said, it’s done.    You know who you are. When you read this, and you will, I will have already forgotten you.

5 thoughts on “I don’t care

  1. See, that’s why I love you. Seriously. Because you really don’t care. Like truly. I am becoming more like that, but I wish I was where you were. 🙂

    By the way, thanks for the text about the flip flops. You know I am going there and getting them in every color…again. 🙂

Comments are closed.