Doctor time

So I have a sinus infection again. I get them all the time (I am talking bi-monthly) which is why I always have headaches.   I know I am getting a sinus infection because I get a bruise on my nose.  A little one, but it’s visible  Looks like I got bonked in the head by a younger persons head when said younger person was sitting on my lap saying she loved me (the younger person in this scenario is Princess, although LN does that also, but the princess most recently)

Anyway-   I finally decided to do something since I can’t live on Augmentin, nor do I want to.

I made an appt for an ENT.   it’s in 2 weeks.   I hope he says I can’t work.

3 thoughts on “Doctor time

  1. I know you’ve tried it before but everyone I know who gets frequent sinus infections swear by Neti pots, saying once they started using them, their sinus problems totally cleared up. Of course, you have to deal with the whole “pouring salt water up you nose” concepts but, hey, you should suffer for your beauty.

  2. When I went to the ENT doctor for mine, he told me to wear a scarf on my head. As in tied on the top, like the old pictures of people when they were sick. Needless to say I never went back to him. I know your ENT has to be a thousand times better than that.

    Good luck and I hope you feel better soon.

Comments are closed.