I went to a surprise party

Friday I had to pick up the Princess (niece) from school because my sister was working late.  I had a crappy day at work so really no problem as she makes me laugh.

We got back to her house and we were playing but we were laying on the couch and just hugging and laughing and being silly.  She kept giving me kisses on my nose and forehead and I kept giving her kisses and we were laughing and the best sound in the world is kids laughing.

All she kept asking me was if we could have a pretty party.   A pretty party involves makeup and costumes and dancing silly. I said if mommy says yes we could have a pretty party after dinner.

What I didn’t know is that mommy (sister) already said yes and it was a surprise pretty party that the Princess got inspired for when she saw our picture from when she avoided cleaning up.  So after dinner we did a pretty party.  Sister had gotten her play makeup (that may never come off) she had eyeshowder on her forehead and possibly in her hair, there was pink and purple cream make up EVERYWHERE on her face.  She looked adorable (but I am bias)

Then we danced silly and played london bridge and danced in circles and for the finale,  CRAZY DANCE which ended up being a combination of all the dances.

It was the best friday night

One thought on “I went to a surprise party

Comments are closed.