I had to go to work today

It snowed and it’s pretty and fun and cold but a good cold.   The – my nose is running and it’s fun out cold

but I had to go to work today instead of playing in the snow.   I love playing in the snow.   I don’t want to shovel, I want to push it aside w/ my hands and throw it up and just have fun.

But I had to go to work today.   I  wanted to sit outside in a pile of snow and freeze then run in and jump in the shower and get all warm

But I had to go to work today.   Because I’m a grown up and that suck sometimes

7 thoughts on “I had to go to work today

  1. Lynda,

    It is because we, as a society, care more for teachers and children than we care about you 😉

  2. call me a wimp but playing in the snow does NOT sound like fun to me. In the sand? Yes. In the water? Yes. In the snow? hell-to-the-no! Brrrrrrr…

  3. I always wondered why, if school is closed, why is it safe enough to drive into work?

    Since your brother is a teacher, maybe he can answer that. 🙂

  4. Ah, the joy of being a teacher. I slept in til 12, played in the snow with the boys and sipped hot chocolate while watching a DVD.

Comments are closed.