2.15

Today is my sister’s birthday.  She’s 45.   We are really really close.   I love hanging out with her.

She is a big question asker.   It’s gotten to the point that we just start making fun of her and it can take a good 10 minutes for her to realize we are mocking (by we -I mean my family)  How long did you cook the ziti for,  how did you mix the ziti and the cheese, did you add spices to the sauce, what aisle did you go down to buy the pasta, what made you decide to have O- blood, why is the sky blue

Ok -granted she doesn’t ask all those questions, but that’s the mocking and what my brother and I turn it into.

She is also the mom to my princess and that makes her even more awesome.

Happy b-day sis.

BUT MORE IMPORTANTLY

today is the day when v-day chocolate is 1/2 price   wOOt!!!

3 thoughts on “2.15

  1. I’m 45. Your sister is just a bit younger than I am (I will be 46 this year).

    When cooking ziti, it’s important to ask questions, especially the “how long” question.

Comments are closed.