And to make the day better

It took me 3 hours to get home from work.  I had orientation for school –  never made it.

There was an accident at 10:12 am this morning.  At the exit that I needed to go to to get to school   Well not really since I don’t need to get on the parkway, but it closed down the road, diverted traffic on the road I did need to be on and blocked up traffic ALL DAY

Now, don’t get me wrong.  It was a HORRIFIC accident.    A tractor trailer going north decided to go south, he drove across the median and hit a box truck and a VW Bug head on (they don’t know why he crossed over a median (and it’s a big median, like a huge grassy knoll
That’s the median he drove over.   The driver and passenger of the box truck and the driver of the VW were all killed.     The area was  A MESS  backed up traffic on the alternate roads. And I do feel horrible for the families of the fatalities.

BUT…  There were cops directing traffic.   Where I needed to be was a good 20 minutes away from where the accident occurred.   And on a different road.  I took back way (which was an hour trek because everyone had to do that) and was almost there when the cops told me I couldn’t go that way.   Then I ended up 40 minutes away from where I needed to be.  I called the school at 5:30,  & 6:00 and said – hi -I’m gonna be late.  When I called again at 6:10 and said I was 40 minutes away since the re-route took me in the opposite direction, they said for me to go home.   It was only orientation, covering the dress code, no food or drinks in class, that minor stuff…so no big that I wasn’t there.  I did say I would come in early on Monday to do it then so that will be ok.

3 HOURS TO GET HOME  I was not happy.

And some shit is going down at hell that when it falls – it’s gonna be AWESOME.

****UPDATE****  Tomorrow will be better –  right –  oh wait – I have a dentist appointment to get a crown put it –  so I won’t be able to feel my face all effin day

5 thoughts on “And to make the day better

  1. Not feeling your face is sometimes good. Like, it might help me right now with my headache. Or not.

    I feel bad when accidents like that happen. I mean, they were here one moment and, of no fault of their own, the next minute they weren’t. It’s sad.

    I’m so proud of you for going back to school. You’re awesome.

  2. After your face gets numb, call me. I wanna hear you slur like a drunk. Oooh! And take pictures of the drool running down your chin. It would make a good post!

    jk. I hope it isn’t too uncomfortable for you.

Comments are closed.