Javascript

So BlogLog changed their Widgets and they have Javascript which I can’t use because WordPress doesn’t allow it.

I can’t put a twitter icon on because it has Javascript and WordPress doesn’t allow it.

I can’t put a countdown clock to my birthday (47 days) because it has Javascript and WordPress doesn’t allow it.

If I get my own domain with wordpress as the host, will I be able to use Javascript, so I can put that stuff on the site?  and will someone help me if I do decide to do it?

5 thoughts on “Javascript

  1. I am thinking about self-hosting too. I would love to offer my services but unfortunately I am a tech-idiot. Most of the time I just press buttons and hope for the best. Let us know if you decide to do it!

  2. Your own domain is so very liberating… I would totally suggest you do it… and if you need help I can help you out… once I get ‘net in the new place that is.

  3. If you move to your own hosting, which you could probably find for about $4-5 a month, you can do anything with the wordpress software you want.

Comments are closed.