Nephew Elder

You are 10 today.    I can’t believe you are in double digits.   Stop that.   No more becoming a big kid.   Stay my little boy.  It makes me happy

I remember when you were born.    You were so cute.   At the first Thanksgiving, you were 5 months old and weighed the same as the turkey.  You were a little round boy.

When you started rolling then crawling then walking and you haven’t stopped moving since, it was so much fun to watch.

I can’t wait to see what happens to you as you become a man.

I adore you

5 thoughts on “Nephew Elder

  1. My nephew will be 12 in July. I was there when he was born, I watched him grow up through pictures and I was there, somewhat, when he was a baby/toddler. I CANNOT believe, for the life of me, that he will be 12………..where did the time go?

Comments are closed.