Problems

This is Cal.    He was my cable modem  He died on Monday.   I am at my parents house today (Sunday) which is why I can show you my dead  cable modem.

I have no  internet at my house.   My bedroom has to be re-wired (well one wire) so that is being done tomorrow.   The cable guy was gonna do it Friday but since he was a giant he would have put a hole in my attic and then gone boom on to my bedroom floor.   So the cable company is sending tiny people to climb through my attic to fix the wire to connect to my soon to be cable modem so I can get internet again.

hopefully.

7 thoughts on “Problems

  1. Sorry about the bad luck.

    I know this doesn’t help you, but I remember way back before we had the Internet … we had to communicate via smoke signals.

Comments are closed.