36 days

I go for surgery on 4/8.     I am getting 3 holes drilled into my arm.

I am out of work for at least 4 weeks.

What’s my main concern…..going to the bathroom and showering.    Mainly – going potty. –  I am right handed,  I can’t do ANYTHING with my left hand   I tried eating w/ my left hand –  using a fork,  brushing my teeth, ANYTHING

My mom is going to be here to help me.   My friends all volunteered to help me.  I have a few who are gonna come over w/ ice cream, because ice cream makes everything better.

also – Jessie better not grow up to be Ally Sheedy.   I don’t like Jessi but I love Ally Sheedy,  I am a child of the 80’s after all.

No one is gonna get that statement but it’s ok.

7 thoughts on “36 days

  1. Have lots of good help for longer than you anticipate needing it. I had holes drilled in my femur and tibia in December for ACL reconstruction. It sucked but it was all worth it.

  2. Awwww Hon, I can imagine that is gonna suck big time!

    Good luck on that (I know it’s still some time away, but getting a head start on it right now)

  3. That sucks. I don’t know what to tell you. Look on the bright side…You might lose weight. I just thought of the ultimate weight loss tool…cast both your arms and you won’t be able to eat as much. I am going to be RICH!

  4. Yikes! Lil’ M had his left arm casted a few years ago and it was hell. The idea was that it was supposed to make him use his right (the bad hand), but eating took forever and we had to help him in the bathroom. A nightmare.

    I feel for you!

Comments are closed.