Effin snow

My princess is getting her hebrew name tonight.  But because of the stupid snow and ice I can’t go.  I can’t get to LI to my parents house  because it’s icy and snowy and going to get worse so driving isn’t safe.

I don’t even know if they will be able to get to temple in Manhattan.

Stupid snow

but – I had taken off work today.  I should go in since I am not going to LI but I already had the day off so –  I am staying home, sleeping (going back to sleep)  watching bad movies (Snakes on a Plane, I mean you) and just enjoying my day off.

4 thoughts on “Effin snow

  1. I am sorry. Is it a special ceremony? What is it going to be? I call Sam “Shmueli” sometimes. I think that’s the correct spelling of his Hebrew name. I used to do it more when he was little. He doesn’t really like me to do it anymore.

Comments are closed.