Shower, dress, brush, eat

Everyone is a creature of habit.    But it’s not always habit just the way you do things.

I can’t brush my teeth until I’ve gotten dressed.  I can’t get dressed until I’ve showered.

There are exceptions to the rules.    No I have to shower everyday and I brush my teeth everyday, but if it’s a day I know I am not going out, I will shower, put on sweats or clean pajama’s and then brush my teeth and begin my day of being a couch potato.     If I am having a day like that, I don’t even put on underwear (what TMI)

The days that piss me off are the days that I plan on going out, when my headache gets a little better, or the movie starts in 2 hours so I don’t have to leave yet or something like that and I’ve gotten dressed, in a full compliment of undergarments, (that includes the bra) and my headache doesn’t go away or I decide I am just to lazy to go to a movie.  By that time, I’ve wasted a full compliment of undergarments and I get annoyed.

But I get over it, go put on pj’s again and sack out the rest of the day going from one couch to another reading and  napping until it’s bedtime.

Do you have habits or things that have to be done in  a certain way?

8 thoughts on “Shower, dress, brush, eat

  1. I have to eat breakfast before I go out. I’ve had too many experiences where I heard, “We’ll get breakfast”, and then it doesn’t happen!

  2. You always make me laugh. I love it. I don’t have habits in the morning now that i have kids except coffee. I must have coffee. I don’t care about anythhing else.

  3. I get up, roll over, slam my alarm a few times, turn it off.

    Get up, take a shower, wash face, brush teeth, get dressed.

    Drive to hell, check mailbox/printer, pull messages off VM. Go downstairs w/John and get food, be abused, leave. 🙂

    Go to gym, take shower, eat, sleep.

    Nice routine, eh? If I deviate from this, my day is all fucked up. 🙂

  4. I don’t like to brush my teeth before coffee, but sometimes I have to. I don’t like wearing undergarments when I am at home. I prefer the nude-under-the-jammies feeling.

  5. I always put my socks on right foot first. Then left foot, then my shoes.

    Never left sock, right sock, left shoe, right shoe.

    Never left sock, left shoe, right sock, right shoe.

    Socks first, then shoes.

    And before your brother says it, I never put on my shoes and then my socks, either!

  6. You know, the one time I decided to mix it up and get dressed before I showered, it didn’t work out too well.

Comments are closed.