1 day and freaking out

My MRI is Saturday.  I am getting out of work early tomorrow, for reasons that have nothing to do with the MRI, and picking up the princess.  My sister will come over around 7-7:30 and we will hang out.

Saturday morning.   The appt is at 9:45.   We have to be there at 9:30.    I am going to take 5mg valium at 8:30 or so, then another 5mg at 9:30 when I get to the facility.

I am doing my best to get the freaking out over with before hand.   I really need to get this MRI to see what the hell is wrong with my arm, since I can only lift it to a little below shoulder height w/out mass quanities of pain.    I am hoping the valium will sedate me enough to not care that there is a giant machine 2 inches from my face (open MRI for anyone who knows the difference)

Maybe I will blog while on valium.   it could be entertaining.

Feel free to buy me a present if you feel bad for me and my misery.

5 thoughts on “1 day and freaking out

  1. Oh yeah, can i borrow Pinky or Animaniacs when you get them – the nephs will love them (that’s my story & I’m sticking to it).

Comments are closed.