Thank goodness it’s Friday

So the week got better – Trick or treating w/ the princess was awesome.   She didn’t want to go but as we were walking home from the car, a neighbor was out so I said   say Trick or Treat so she did and got chocolate and WOW I get chocolate and candy   Let’s go trick or treating.

She was so cute and so funny and so shy until she got candy – then she was so excited   I LOVE CANDY.

Thursday though – uggggh   I woke up in wicked amounts of pain in my back – like Buffalo Bill made a skin suit that didn’t quite fit.   I was dying.  My legs hurt and my back and I am getting/now have no voice because of allergies.   I went to work and my boss was like – go home you aren’t getting any work done anyway –  I left at like 11:30.   Got home tried to watch some tv (coming up) and then took a bath and fell asleep then watch Pushing Daisy’s on my laptop since my tv wasn’t working (still coming up) and then went to pt for my arm and then came home and checked my tv again.

About 2 weeks ago comcast was having a problem w/ the DVR connections.   Fine – they fixed it and nothing I had recorded was lost.   Ever since then- it keeps freezing, or just stopping or something.    Or I’ll be watching something I taped/recorded and it would go back to the beginning.  So I call comcast and they are coming tonite to fix it.  You know that means that it’s gonna work – except not so much.  I just checked and it’s frozen again and everything I had saved is gone and my series set up’s  GONE and everything.  I can’t even turn the DVR off w/out unplugging it.   So I left it the way it is and this way the guy can see what the issue is and replace my DVR box and hopefully all will be better

Meanwhile –  I can barely talk and  my throat is killing me.   My back –  fine  I ended up taking a Zantac, since my mom said my dad was having a similar problem and his doctor said it sounded like acid reflux, couldn’t hurt anyway, and it apparently helped, now if I could just watch my DVR and talk, all would be better this week.

Thank goodness it’s Friday –  and a new week is coming.   It has to be better then this week.

