Dork

I have a problem turning on the water at my house so I can water my lawn.  I can’t figure out how to do it.   I’m a dork, turn the knob and it goes on….not so much.   The maintence guy is coming next week to show me how to do it.

It  hasn’t been a major problem so far because it’s been raining often enough that my lawn is getting watered.

Last week and again last night we had major thunderstorms.    Last week, it sounded like it was right above my house.  And it was.   It was really cool.   I had a headache so I crashed about 9:30.   Then BOOM CRASH   Thunder lightening and my room is bright for a second.   Over and over.   It was awesome.   I watched the lightening and listened to the thunder and rain until I could hear it moving on and it poured.    A lot.   It was great.  I went to look at the clock thinking it was like 1 or 2 in the morning – yeah – it was 11:30.   The thunder and lightening lasted about 1/2 hour and it rained for a bit so I was good on watering my lawn for a day or so.    It rained a little a few nights later, enough that I wasn’t worried about how I can’t turn my water on.

Last night it poured and thundered and lighting(ed).    It was great.   It wasn’t bright that it lit up my bedroom but it was loud and wet.   And my lights flickered  My bedroom clock blinked.   So I overreacted got a little nervous.   I went downstairs to find my flashlight and my cell phone, just in case, I set my alarm on my cell for 5:30 (except I just realized I didn’t) and slept with my flashlight.   I hugged that flashlight like it was my favorite doll.   Of course the thunder stopped and the rain continued before I actually fell asleep but since I had it with me….I decided it needed a nice soft bed to sleep in.   Flashlights get tired to.  Or, I’m a dork who gets scared the lights are gonna go out and will trip when I go pee in the middle of the night.

4 thoughts on “Dork

  1. Awwwww you should really meet my son, you share fears. LOL

    I have missed you! And I’m glad you’re doing well.

    Have you looked in your basement area inside of the house to turn on the water internally first???? I had to do that here. I felt stupid when i found out.

Comments are closed.