What’s going on

So my sister and the princess were going to go to LI for the weekend for Sister’s birthday.  She decided not to go which gave my dad the excuse to say  “ok, we’ll come to you”  Sort of.  They went to Atlantic City for the weekend.  They had comp rooms at one of the hotels.  So we are meeting them in A/C today and sleeping over and going for REALLY GOOD SEAFOOD tomorrow for brunch.  Monday is a holiday for normal companies except mine so I have to work, but princess’s day care is closed so sister is off.   Darn it.

I am going to her house at around 10 to watch the kid for a bit so sister can get some work done at work and then we will go to A/C

It’s gonna be a hard week.  We (again sister, princess and I) are going to Arizona on Saturday.   Sister has a conference and needs a babysitter so I am going to.  I like AZ but not the schools. (I went to ASU for a bit).  We have family that lives about 1/2 hour from the hotel so we will visit them and it will be fun.  The  conference is only until like 12 or so, so we will still have the day to do stuff.  This trip is why I bought bathing suits (shudder) but it’s getting away from snow and ice for a week,so that’s a bonus

I don’t know if any of you knew, if I had mentioned, I had some problems with my arm.  I was losing feeling down my arm, the inside of my elbow into my hand.    Well, I was supposed to go for injections but due to the office being an office of asshats, didn’t happen.  My ortho gave me another Dr that does them, but he doesn’t take my insurance and I can’t afford $400 for a consult.  I started taking this medicine and it works great.  I still wear a hand brace at night and take 2 pills at night and one in the morning but it works and avoids a needle in my neck so that’s a plus.   The only problem is, I still have bursitis in my upper arm (the outer arm muscle part) and the medicine doesn’t help that.   So I still hurt but this is much more tolerable then what I was feeling (no not feeling as the case may be.)

The heat in my house is odd.  It works, well, but the main room of the house that has 20 foot ceilings, doesn’t get as warm as it should because there is only one vent in the room.   As long as I have the heat on upstairs and downstairs, it gets warm though so that’s good, but…..

when I have the heat on in my bedroom, it gets so warm that I have to sleep in a t-shirt and light pants.   So I turn the heat off upstairs, then I get really cold downstairs, even with a blanket.  So I turned the heat back on upstairs and just sweat at night.   Such problems I have.

Work opened late again yesterday due to no lights or heat.  So I got a lot done in the house.  I did laundry, I put away laundry that has been out for 3 days (0k a week) and I cleaned the linen closet and I started packing for my trip.  Fun stuff.

And now, I am going to get more stuff together.
See ya on the flip side

6 thoughts on “What’s going on

  1. Oh sweet girl, I hope the arm gets better. I hope you get good meds and a decent dotor. I hope you have fun in AZ! And now that the ice storm has passed and my car can move again, I will send out your valentine :). Hugs.

Comments are closed.