A picture you don’t see on the news

Got a tough, but heartwarming story and a picture of a CMSgt John Gebhardt in Iraq.

This little girl’s entire family was executed. They intended to execute her also and shot her in the head, but they failed to kill her. She was cared for by John’s hospital and healing up, but has been crying and moaning. The nurses said John is the only one she seems to calm down with, so John has spent the last four nights holding her while they both sleep in that chair. The girl is coming along with her healing!

A friend sent me this.      I said before I don’t support the war.   I do support the soliders.   I don’t know who executed the little girls family.   I don’t know what’s going to happen to her.    But it makes me feel hope that a solider will hold a child to help  her.   That’s important.

6 thoughts on “A picture you don’t see on the news

  1. Aw that is so sweet. Maybe he can adopt her or something. That is probably what would happen if this world was perfect.

    They obviously share a bond.

Comments are closed.